My Books

The Portals Series

Note: These are the first three novels in my Portals Series that are available as both paperback and Kindle e-books.

When her father dies under mysterious circumstances, Manda McKerlie inherits his family medallion and a series of unanswered questions about her past. She is drawn to the home of a mysterious young woman and her pack of wolves. This mysterious woman is Rhianna and the wolves are her brothers. They tell her the medallion is the key to their home world, Delphian, and the only way to destroy the evil Lord Erynnion. With Rhianna and the wolves’ help and the key to guide her, Manda embarks on a journey that will tear her own life apart, as she tries to save Delphian and destroy Erynnion for good, all while answering the questions of her past.

Read a blog post about the inspiration behind this novel.

Robert Taylor Templeton III, known simply as Temp, is a wizard, descended from a long and illustrious line that once ruled his homeland.  However, in the Realm of Marihone, being a wizard is a disgrace, for magic has been overthrown and outlawed by the common-born under Governor Malchus. Temp is the last of his kind, and is reminded of it by a cursed home no common-born can enter and a life as an outcast.

But Marihone and the house both hold secrets, and with new allies and knowledge of his heritage, Temp seeks to reconcile both the past and the future.

Read a blog post about the inspiration behind this novel.

As the sole heir to the magic of his long-dead grandfather Erynnion, Solilune of Delphian has been an outcast for as long as he can remember because of the memories of the destruction his grandfather caused. As a result, he chooses the life of a nomad, seeking portals in a way that is very different from the legacy from which he was created.

Even though they are the heirs to the Dynasty of the Realm of Original Magic, twins Tetyana and Xavier remain exiled for fear of what they could become. They languish in their banishment, cast there by their mother, who fears them like she fears no other, for they could become more powerful than even she is.

Bound by common ancestors and common magical powers, Solilune and the twins are thrown together in a race to find the answers and the magic that they seek. They also find that they must protect the realm from a darker force that seeks to destroy magic as they know it.

Read a blog post on the inspiration behind this novel.

The Anthologies – Stories From the Realms: An Anthology of Portals Short Stories

After releasing the twelve novellas (which can be found at “My Short Stories /Novellas“), I combined them into two paperback books. These are not available as Kindle versions, but are for those who prefer paperback copies to Kindles (like a certain beta reader of mine!)

The Portal Seeker has traveled from realm to realm, collecting the stories of those who he meets. For the first time ever, they are together, collected in an anthology to be read.

Come and read their stories.

From the child of the Sage who must prove his worth and come out from the shadow of his father …

And the Keeper of Stories who learns her own courage even without magic …

To the boy who wants to be as brave as a Ruffian, but must learn what that means…

And the Emissary who battles against darkness and learns his own form of magic…..

To the halfling who discovers he’s the answer to fighting the dark of shades released by the past….

And finally, the last druid in the fight against evil, unleashed in a new world…..

From the magister who must learn that that vindication comes in different forms …

And the wolf of Pyra who gains a second chance to write his own story …

To the little sprite who learns that though she is tiny and scared, she can still become powerful…

And the common-born guardsman who discovers he is more than just common…..

To the protector who must protect the Seeker and the memories of her own past…..

And finally, the one made of tree and of iron, who deal with the weight of loneliness and a prophecy he does not fully understand…..

These are the stories they have written, though their stories are not yet done.

Book One contains the following six novellas:

Book Two contains the following six novellas:

The stories are not yet done either…..